Day #2 – Already Pretty’s Summer Blackout

I’m sure you’re wondering where Day #1 is!
There is no Day #1, because I forgot to take pictures, and I spent most of my day in pajamas! So here’s my outfit (and finally pictures of myself).

I think a good 75% of my wardrobe is black band and graphic t-shirts, which I’m trying to stray away from. I legit have not bought much new clothes since, ever. I’ve been lucky enough to be able to fit into some clothes from…high school, and even worse…grade school. On top of that, I spend most of my time now in my work uniform then quickly shower and change into pajamas. So this is a nice little challenge to get me into not wearing all my black clothes and actually putting some thought into my clothes.

Day 2 - Summer Blackout
Day 2 - Summer Blackout
This is me attempting a Sal pose! I think it makes my knees and look a bit knobby, but no worries =]
Day 2 - Summer Blackout

Dress – Lapisgirl from TJ Maxx
Shoes – BCBGIRL
Necklace – Whale pendant, gift from Alaska.
The dress is not my usual style but I found it while looking over TJ Maxx, and the little tag attached to it showed it having multiple uses. The strings at the bottom untie so it can be worn straight and not ruched, plus it can double as a ruched skirt, and a straight skirt, as well as a straight dress.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Day #2 – Already Pretty’s Summer Blackout

  1. That’s a beautiful dress! I’d love to see a closeup of the whale pendant.

  2. That is a beautiful dress and I love the purple shoes with it! I came here via Already Pretty, from the Black Out challenge. 🙂

  3. What a gorgeous frock! And gosh, I had no idea that I had a patented pose. 😉

  4. Breanne – Thanks! I actually took a close up of the whale but didn’t post it, I’ll put it up =].

    And I’m glad to see more black out challenge people Jessica! I’m visiting your blog right now!

    Hehe Sal, I noticed you had the same pose in your workout clothes post, and when you were showing your father how to pose! Thanks for commenting!!

Leave a Reply

