Things I ♥ Thursday – 5-6-10

Weekly list! That, typical of me gets put off until the last possible minute.

-Sasha Tseng’s Toast Messenger – a design for a toaster that toasts the messages you write on your toast! It’s too bad it isn’t available to buy.

Hats of Meat!
“The World’s Number One Resource for Meat Hats and Meat Hat Culture” need I say more?

-This Big Daddy working costume this guy made, it’s unimaginably brilliant!

-Sleeping with the windows open during a thunderstorm, and if you know me, I’m always cold so that means it was warm enough to get the Chelsea stamp of approval.

-My new Ovation UAE20 Ukulele I got for a great deal and it came with it’s own tiny gig bag and it has really quirky tuning (standard ukulele tuning, but I think it’s bizarre). It’s perfect.

Low Rise by Peter Root – a precariously done, astounding mass of staples made into a city.

Jon Henrie and every minute I spend with him. I think we were made for each other (almost, I think someone forgot to leave half a dog-shaped space in him, but I can just give Bullet some extra love). Also love my new phone that he bought for me. I’d been stubbornly struggling with my old phone for two years – only holding a charge for 30 minutes, never working text and call only phone. But now I have the Verizon Droid and I can’t thank him enough for it. It’s the radio that I don’t have in my crap car, its a huge upgrade from my old phone, and I’m blown away by how much it can do.

-Old general store that sells penny candy, handmade Amish goods (everything from spices to jams, flour to cheese and so much more!) and probably 30+ varieties of novelty and vintage soda bottles. I think I spent well over $20 on sodas, and $2 on 200 pieces of candy!

-The Mike Tyson house in Ohio, despite how decrepit its starting to look from the road and the state the yard is it. Can’t beat those big MIKE TYSON gates!

and lastly, getting an achievement on World of Warcraft after a lot of hard work and getting my Violet Proto Drake! Big nerdy moment!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

