The beginning towards the end

I peeked at my first post on here, and I say peeked because I know mostly what I wrote, I know I wrote it a little half-assed, and that it would embarass me to read it, and I’d try to delete it.

I believe I partially confused the radical self love month for a month of “resolutions”. No starbucks? Exercise more? Are these things I need to work on? Yes. Are they things that are going to help me on my self-love journey? Maybe, but a maybe that’s closer to a no. I have cut down my Starbucks spending, and its nice to have a little extra money, and my exercising’s improved a tiny bit, but neither of these really helped me love myself anymore. And really, I’m kind of wondering if I’m getting other things mixed up with self love. I know its something I need to work on, but every time I think about it, I think about rewarding myself (which I really don’t do a lot), or working on problems I have with myself – not accepting them, but CORRECTING them.

So going back to the question from Gala’s mini survey, what does Radical Self Love mean to me? I honestly think I may not be entirely sure. I’ve been scouring the web, saving sites and articles to help give me an answer and it’s been a lot harder than I thought. Am I looking for self love, or am I looking for happiness? Or more? It’s not that I’m unhappy, but rather I’m just, not un-happy. By the way, try saying happy a million times out loud, it almost sounds un-real!

Anyways, there’s some questions for myself to think about at work today. I am making a list in my book of progress I’ve made so far though, because I am making small progress in whatever it is I’m trying to achieve.


Also, here’s my breakfast, dried persimmon, sparkling apple cider, and oatmeal, ridiculous right? But it was great. I really do feel tons better when I eat breakfast! I wish I figured that out a long time ago.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The beginning towards the end

  1. now that is a beautiful way to start the day! delicious!

Leave a Reply

