Homework Assignment 2-ish

What does RADICAL SELF LOVE mean to you? Fully accepting and loving myself unconditionally. I don’t normally “hate” myself and I like myself physically, but I think everyone needs to take the time to step back, do what makes them happy, and reflect on their happiness and self as a whole. I spend too much unproductive time with myself, playing Warcraft, lounging idly in bed, etc. Radical Self Love should be relaxing, rejuvenating and ACTIVE at the same time!

If you were engaging in RADICAL SELF LOVE on a daily basis, what would that look like? I would wear things that reflected myself more, maintain a positive attitude longer than I normally do, infect others with the idea of loving themselves more without being overly cheesy, spend time on my photography, because it’s what really makes me happy, and I need to stop viewing it as a sometimes chore, and overall, I’d exude confidence.

What small pieces of that can you bring into your life TODAY? Start out photographing more, being more organized with it, constantly scribble, book, and save inspiration! Clean out my wardrobe (I’m waiting on a Love and Sequins order on fixing it up), sit down and really, really reflect on what I want and how to achieve it. Oh, and I need to stop being afraid of fear sometimes too.

What beliefs do you currently hold that are stifling your regular expression of RADICAL SELF LOVE? That my flaws need attacked rather than carefully attended too, and I strongly think some flaws DO need attacked, but maybe not too too hard. Like a tiger-kitten pounce. I also let myself lose motivation fast and it takes hours to get it back. I also think that many times, no matter how hard I try, it must not be enough because it’s getting me nowhere.

Are the people & activities in your life HELPING or HINDERING you in your quest for RADICAL SELF LOVE? Would you be better off without them? I think there’s some hindering that I’d for sure be better off without but its out of my control for awhile, as for helping, not quite as much as I’d like, but Jon, the boyfriend, tries to help some  I think. I really kind of keep things to myself though.

How can you reflect RADICAL SELF LOVE in the way you speak, the way you dress, the way you decorate your house, the work you do? I can spend more time caring how I dress outside of comfort and hiding from the cold, speak more positively, I’ve been trying to stop complaining but its rough!  Everyone should read this, The End of Negativity – Raptitude Experiment No. 5. If you don’t, he pretty much goes on about a challenge to not complain for 21 consecutive days, this includes eye rolling, sighs, etc. You use a braclet as a reminder and switch it back and forth, and each time you complain, you go back to day one.  Also – A Complaint Free World!

Oh, and I’ve started picking out small things for my room, I live with my boyfriend and we have OUR room but it’s more designed towards his tastes, so I’m turning my old room into a me space.

Who could you use as a RADICAL SELF LOVE role model? To be honest, I’m getting kinda sleepy and can’t think of one besides Gala, that can be a self homework assignment to myself.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Homework Assignment 2-ish

  1. Good luck with all this. I love the phrase “Radical self love.”

    The complaint experiment is going about as well as expected. I was on a roll but slipped a few times. So hard!

  2. Your description of tiger-kitten pouncing is beautiful~ I will share with an agoraphobic friend who insists on “fighting herself” even though this sends her into a downward spiral. I have suggested hugging the self instead~ methinks she may relate to your method with enthusiasm.

    PS. I read your comment to David’s blog

Leave a Reply

